Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Lost RC signal at 300 meter?

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Olsen Petrus, May 8, 2016.

  1. Olsen Petrus

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    8
    Is that normal? The wifi signal still at full strength but the RC signal lost at 300 m. Please help
     
  2. Olsen Petrus

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    8
    Fyi. Beginner mode off, antenna pointing at the right position (perpendicular)
     
  3. millionmanus

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Depends on a lot of things such as wifi congestion and flight path. Need more info on your flight conditions.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. Olsen Petrus

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    8
    Im flying at residential area
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,923
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Location:
    US
    Does the same thing happen when not flying in a residential area?
     
  6. Olsen Petrus

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    8
    Haven't tried it yet
     
  7. Chris_Croft

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Also what country are you flying in?
     
  8. Olsen Petrus

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    8
    Malaysia
     
  9. Chris_Croft

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    I think that would be running in CE mode which would be 500m max.

    I seen a lot of people saying they only got 150m. There seems to be a lot of difference in range with the Standard drones.

    I got mine out to just over 400m on the week. I am in Australia.
     
  10. hugedog897

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    25
    CE mode what this ??



    Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
     
  11. Chris_Croft

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    It is the strength of the WIFI signal. The is 2 modes, FCC and CE mode.

    FCC mode Max distance is listed at 1000m and only available in the USA I think. I could be wrong on which countries get it.

    CE mode is a European standard which has a lower single strength and the Max listed distance is 500m.

    This is set by GPS on the Phantom depending on your location.

    The information is on the DJI and in the manual.
     
  12. hugedog897

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    25
    I thort this was only on p2v

    Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
     
  13. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3,973
    Likes Received:
    1,160
    Location:
    Brookeville, MD, USA
    No... the difference is the P2 is set manually, the P3 is set by GPS
     
  14. FaisalRM

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem
    "No signal" at 170 meters. I tried and checked everything's on the setting and everything is good. I ask about the issue, they told me wait for the next firmware update. I think the problem from the "DJI". I hope to solve this problem as soon as possible


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  15. cekabu

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    I am having the same issue the signal lost after 150 meters. So there is no solution for this now? Did you talk to DJI tech?
     
  16. FaisalRM

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0

    I email DJI staff, but there is no answer yet :<
    To get answer you must contact the DJI tech. I get a headache from this case


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  17. cekabu

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hope there will be a solution. I saw that they are releasing an update DJI GO 2.8.1 waiting for that and hope it will solve the problem
     
  18. FaisalRM

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0

    I've done with the update. Nothing change.
    We need the firmware update


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  19. cekabu

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    Now there is a new firmware update. But I haven't tried yet. Just let me know if you try it
     
  20. FaisalRM

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0

    I have not received the firmwate yet


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app