Which FPV system do you recommend?

Reaction score
Greetings,
I am a new Phantom pilot. I have the version 1 with a zenmuse h3-2d gimble and, of course, a gopro hero 3 black edition. My hobby is video editing. I didn't get into the phantom as a toy but more as a mount for my camera, BUT, I freakin love this flying machine. Anyhow, I've got the "bug" and now am ready to add a FPV system to my phantom. I'm leaning towards the Fatshark Predator v2 goggles because of price but would like to get your feedback on which system you like and why? Questions? Comments? Snide remarks? Go!!!

it depends on how you will be flying. if you are flying for fun and more "forward" flying then the goggles are great. If you are flying to do film work and will be doing "3D" flying then a screen is better.

The difference is whether or not you will be going in reverse. Obviously you can't see what is behind you if you are going backwards. The accidents that happen from FPV are from hitting things that are outside of the cameras view. If you are wearing goggles, you can't just lift your eyes and look up at the Phantom and say "oh wow, I'm about to back right into that tree" but you could if you had a screen.

In my opinion, that is really the big difference between the two, the ability to quickly see the phantom in the air (line of sight) without removing your goggles.

Ksc said:
it depends on how you will be flying. if you are flying for fun and more "forward" flying then the goggles are great. If you are flying to do film work and will be doing "3D" flying then a screen is better.

The difference is whether or not you will be going in reverse. Obviously you can't see what is behind you if you are going backwards. The accidents that happen from FPV are from hitting things that are outside of the cameras view. If you are wearing goggles, you can't just lift your eyes and look up at the Phantom and say "oh wow, I'm about to back right into that tree" but you could if you had a screen.