My Range has been reduced greatly.

Reaction score
i no longer can fly more than 600 feet away from my controller without getting a lost signal warning. i have been flying my phantom 3 standard for 4 months with no problems until one day i continued to get strong interference warnings during my entire flight. i was flying at a local beach that i have flown at many times before with no problems. i have a range extender and have flown over 5400 feet while using it. for some reason i cant go past 600-700 feet now :( even when i am in ideal flying conditions. I have the lastest updates installed.

please please pleas help

Take apart your controller and make sure the extender is still connected properly. If one of the connections came lose it could cause the problem you're describing.

I am in the same boat. Mine flew well for 4 months and then it suddenly, over night, lost signal at under 100m. If I try real hard now, with a windsurfer and after a few RTH's, I can maybe get to around 300m. I used to make 1000m with no problem...

You guy's should be thankful your even getting that, I'm lucky if I can even get much past 100m out.

Even with ARGtek the most I have got is 2000ft, and the least 500ft. All this with continuous interference warnings. I put it down to bring a built up area, and continue to be amazed at these flights running into miles away that some talk about.
I wonder now whether it's something specific to the hardware of the AC.

I don't think it is a hardware issue. As previously stated, I used to get 1000m in a rural area, stock standard. With a windsurfer in the same area I could reach 1350m. Over night my problems started, and i would lose control signal at anything between 50m and 100m, my video feed would still be perfect. Before this problem started my video would drop off first.

Firmware updates to the AC / RC sometimes can be the culprit. Do a search for further info.