Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced Is it possible to link multiple controllers to the phantom?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by athill16, Sep 23, 2015.

  1. athill16

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I'm planning on buying one of the signal increasing boosters to be put on my controller, and of course that will void the warranty. So would it work if I bought another controller and kept it in stock condition if I ever need to send in my drone to be repaired or anything of that nature? I've read that only one controller is made to be paired with the drone but there is a linking button on the drone itself, so couldn't you essentially have 2 controllers for one drone?
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,854
    Likes Received:
    1,144
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Simultaneously? No. Independently, just re-bind each controller when you want to use it.
     
  3. athill16

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Thank you!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - possible link multiple Forum Date
Is it possible to link P3 Standard Controller to P3 4k Drone? Standard/4k Discussion May 29, 2017
Possible Video Downlink Fix for P4P General Discussion May 2, 2017
Possible to link RC to P3A/P without camera? Pro/Adv Discussion Dec 10, 2016
Hotlink and possible compass error? Phantom 4 Discussion Aug 4, 2016
Possible to link Black Pearl RC801 to laptop display? FPV (First Person View) Jul 25, 2014