Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Engine power output for DJI P3A - FAA 8050-1

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bob Denny, Sep 3, 2015.

  1. Bob Denny

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Mesa, AZ
    What am I supposed to put for Engine Power Output on my application for registration (Phantom 3 Advanced)? The KV rating is unrelated to power output.
     
  2. THG Aviation

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    17
    Did you ever figure out how to answer this?
     
  3. Bob Denny

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Mesa, AZ
    No. I got my reserved N numbers in the mail so I am ready to submit my application 8050-1 and notarized letter. I plan to call the FAA branch and ask. I'll report back here.
     
  4. ianwood

    ianwood Taco Wrangler
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    4,922
    Likes Received:
    1,800
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    If you can provide a full spec for the application that would be really helpful to the rest of us. Others, please contribute.
     
  5. Pulsar747n

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    USA
    The FAA would really not care about what you put in. They use this information to track failures in certified engines: Lycoming, Continental, etc. I have built Experimental Aircraft and listed the engine properly and they changed it to 4 cycles, unknown manufacturer!
    I would listed as: Electric and the KV rating that DJI has.