Professional flipping over.

Reaction score
Hey y'all I'm very new to drones. My wife bought me a phantom 3 professional. She did buy it used. First flight was amazing it flew perfect no complaints at all. Second flight same result was amazing. Upon landing the second flight the wife wanted me to land it in her hands or catch it rather. Well she bailed mid land and the drone hit a pillar and slammed into the concrete breaking all the blades, the shell and one of the motors stopped spinning as it was upside down still trying to fly on the concrete. Well today I replaced the top and bottom shell, all new leds, a new Ccw motor, and new props. The motor does not look the same as the originals. So that kind of made me Leary. Well I went to take off and the drone just flipped right over. I was in the parking lot so again did some damage to the props. I went in the grass and started the motors but didn't take off. As I give it throttle I can see the drone move like it wants to flip over. I'm almost wondering maybe the motor wasn't the correct one.. or is there a calibration I have to do since I had it completely apart.. I calibrated the compas before flight but that was it. If someone could help me that would be awesome. Can't wait to fly it again!

Attachments

• IMG_2857.JPG
    IMG_2857.JPG
    809 KB · Views: 351
  • IMG_2877.JPG
    IMG_2877.JPG
    1.2 MB · Views: 354
You said you tried to take off from a parking lot. If it is cement it would have Rebar in it and that would cause a magnetic field that would flip the bird over. I know from experience. Also make sure after you calibrate it that the green lights are flashing before you fly.

It could also be the wrong motor model.

What exactly looks different about it? We really don't know at this point.