P4 most current firmware

Reaction score
Hello Folks,
I currently getting all my software and firmware set up. It's quite a task for someone like me. What is the most current firmware for my P4?
Thank you very much.
Terry

The current firmware version is 1.2.602. The current firmware version can be found in the release notes on the P4 downloads page.

If you need help updating the firmware, you can find detailed firmware installation instructions here.

The current firmware version is 1.2.602. The current firmware version can be found in the release notes on the P4 downloads page.

If you need help updating the firmware, you can find detailed firmware installation instructions here.

Do I find it under downloads? I'm not finding it. Thank you.

What exactly are you trying to find?

I'm trying to find the latest firmware for my P4. The version that you gave me. This is my first time doing this. Thank you for your help. I want to do it from my PC, if I can. Terry

You can check which version is currently installed in the GO app. In General Settings, scroll to the bottom of the page and tap on "About". This will tell you the versions you currently have for he P4, controller, and app.
You don't need to use your computer installing the firmware..the GO app will let you know when new versions are available, and you can install from there.

msinger has linked to the page giving instructions.

I have the Go App installed on my iPad now, but can't get Assistent v2 to download on it. It is a iPad Mini 4 32GB Cellular. I really appreciate your help. I'm anxious to move on.
Terry

Assistant v2 only works on a Mac or a PC...you can't use it on an iPad. You don't need it for firmware updates, these can be done with the GO app.

Reactions: snowghost
Assistant v2 only works on a Mac or a PC...you can't use it on an iPad. You don't need it for firmware updates, these can be done with the GO app.