Newbie P3 owner with major problem

Reaction score
Hi guys, bought a secondhand P3 standard (maybe a bad idea) which does not start up. Battery turns on with four leds lit but the drone does nothing. No lights, no sound, nothing. I popped the top cover and the main battery wires have battery voltage on the pcb to them so it's not a power issue. Can't see any visual signs of damage to the board. I'm a bit stumped as to where to go from here. Anyone else had this happen? Any ideas what else to try? I am a total newbie to phantoms.
Cheers for any help.

Hi guys, bought a secondhand P3 standard (maybe a bad idea) which does not start up. Battery turns on with four leds lit but the drone does nothing. No lights, no sound, nothing. I popped the top cover and the main battery wires have battery voltage on the pcb to them so it's not a power issue. Can't see any visual signs of damage to the board. I'm a bit stumped as to where to go from here. Anyone else had this happen? Any ideas what else to try? I am a total newbie to phantoms.
Cheers for any help.

Did it start before you purchased it?

Or was it a eBay special.

Are you running it through the app?

Recommendation for future purchases of drones: never buy an used one, unless you buy it for parts. Always buy new or refurbished products from authorized dealers. Just my two cents.

Yep, lesson learned i guess. May have to use it for parts. Might need a new main board.

Reactions: macoman
Cheers for any help.
Download the online manual for p3 and have a read be sure to understand correct start up etc...

Reactions: Pharm
So with a battery that shows full lights, nothing happens when it's in the drone and you power it up?
Yep exactly. Fully charger battery in the drone with full 4 green lights drone does nothing, no lights on and no sounds from it.

Download the online manual for p3 and have a read be sure to understand correct start up etc...