Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

How to know if home point was successfully set?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by VoicOfReason, May 28, 2015.

  1. VoicOfReason

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    129
    How do I know or what indication is there in screen that the home point has been recorded before I take off?
     
  2. delirious

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    143
    Look in you map view
     
  3. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,508
    Likes Received:
    1,386
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    There is also a line of text that pops up to let you know (at least on the Android app). I _think_ the home point is set once you turn the motors on. So turn the motors on and watch the screen.
     
  4. iahphantom

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    91
    Like delirious said look at the map. Will be indicated by a H
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,792
    Likes Received:
    5,534
    Location:
    US
    The home point shows as an "H" on the map.
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,792
    Likes Received:
    5,534
    Location:
    US
    (jinx)
     
    iahphantom likes this.
  7. Dadcat

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Portland Area, Oregon
    If you have the volume turned up on your tablet or phone the voice announces a new home point has been set. I frequently miss that because I've turned the volume down for some other reason and forget to turn it back up for flying.