Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. Romenfree

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    Can someone shed some light! Have been reading about the latest update and do batteries need to be updated and so what is the process
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,056
    Likes Received:
    5,611
    Location:
    US
    You can find instructions for updating extra batteries here.
     
  3. Romenfree

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
  4. jwt873

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    111
    Location:
    Woodlands, MB Canada
    When you do a firmware update, the battery in the drone at the time gets updated at the same time.

    If you plug in a battery with older firmware, you'll get a pop up message on the DJI-Go screen indicating that a 'module' needs updating. Click yes and the battery will be updated. It only takes a few seconds.
     
  5. 28wins

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    129

    Great having you on these forums. Thank you for your hard work.
     
    msinger likes this.
  6. Norval

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    The screen will look like this:
    [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. zacksomeone

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Munich
    What could happen if you don't update the batteries?

    I haven't updated the AC or the app for a couple updates, and always boot up and fly without wifi and have yet to see the 'Inconsistent' message with 2 new of the newer batteries.
     
  8. Dirby

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    821
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    Dothan Al
    you could run out of battery.