Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. vajfantom

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone used your P4 for drone deploy using android phone? Tried it but can't get plane to take off...says wavepoint can't be uploaded then app crashes.
     
  2. BigAl07

    BigAl07 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,362
    Likes Received:
    1,267
    Location:
    Western North Carolina
    Doesn't the aircraft have to already be up and flying when you initiate the mission? This might be different for the P4 and if so I apologize.
     
  3. vajfantom

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't know but might have to try that? So for you, the bird has to be airborne then you initiate Drone deploy?
     
  4. BigAl07

    BigAl07 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,362
    Likes Received:
    1,267
    Location:
    Western North Carolina
    I can't say 100% for sure with DD but with the other "Autonomous" aps I use the aircraft has to be hovering a few feet off the ground and for the P3P is has to be in "I" mode to start the mission.
     
  5. John Locke

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,959
    Likes Received:
    1,109
    Location:
    Yorba Linda, CA
    I think you mean F mode for P3P. Not all autonomous flight s/w need to be airborne to load and execute the mission, Litche on P4 doesn't.

    Vajfantom, It might be worth taking the tutorials if you haven't already,
     
    #5 John Locke, Aug 16, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2016
  6. jasonkoehn

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    10
    I use dronedeploy all of the time. It works great. Message me and maybe I can help.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app