Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Zenmuse X5R on P3 Pro

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by topgian, Mar 27, 2016.

  1. topgian

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, this is my first post in this forum. Meanwhile I greet you all. We have various professional drones, but we also bought a P3 Pro. I thought. It will be possible to mount a X5R Zenmuse on P3 Pro. I speak the same camera mounted sull'inspire Pro. It would be great.
     
  2. eaglegoaltender

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    273
    Welcome to the forum "topgain" - you will find a lot of great people here with all kinds of interesting threads you can post to.

    To my knowledge you can't mount the X5R on the P3P - if that is what you were asking?

    It's an upgrade for the Inspire 1 pro.
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,981
    Likes Received:
    5,586
    Location:
    US
    It's not possible. The P3 camera is not removable like the Inspire 1 camera.
     
  4. topgian

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    But, I apologize.
    If I remove all camera and gimbal, I think it wil not be difficult to mount a Zenmuse.
    I think instead it will be difficult for all wiring. I don't know if them will be the same.
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,981
    Likes Received:
    5,586
    Location:
    US
    It would be easier to buy an Inspire 1 :)
     
    eaglegoaltender likes this.
  6. topgian

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ehmmm...no. With Euros 9.000...I prefer to buy other multirotors.
    Inspire Pro is not worth all the money. It's only a 4/3 sensor.
    I have others multirotors (octo, hexa,quad) with good camera and good gimbal.
    I desire to have a good toy with a decent camera.
    Anyone real professional videomaker do not buy a X5R because 90% of the movie directors do not accept this sensor quality.
     
  7. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,981
    Likes Received:
    5,586
    Location:
    US
    The P3P cannot hold an X5R though. You're suggesting something that is impossible.
     
  8. Moonie

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    5
    It's the camera that comes on the inspire 1 pro not a upgrade.
     
  9. PhantomPlanet

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    41
    "only" a 4/3 sensor?! haha, OK. what's not worth it for you will be an amazing tool in the hands of a creative individual.

    it's worth repeating: "it's not the camera, but the individual using the camera that makes great images."
     
  10. WetDog

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    640
    Oh, it's probably not completely impossible. The firmware is probably pretty similar. You could always machine or print a gimbal mount. It likely wouldn't fly worth beans - in fact it would be incredibly hard to balance (look at the bases of both machines, the Inspire is rectangular and larger).

    It's certainly not a good idea.
     
  11. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,981
    Likes Received:
    5,586
    Location:
    US
    Very few things are technically impossible. If you have enough time, energy, brain power, and money, you can literally do anything you want in life.