Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

updated to new firmware and phantom Flys different?

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by laynesway, May 7, 2014.

  1. laynesway

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have 2 pv+ and both are acting the same way, after the update they both do not want to hold their position like they did before, kinda drifting away from me. Also seems to drop altitude on their on? Anyone have this problem? Do I need to re calibrate the transmitter?
     
  2. RobFallen

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just upgraded mine to v3.02 but not tried it yet, hope it all went smooth
     
  3. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    It won't do any harm.
    You also want to do the compass.
     
  4. mmjaeger

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    same issue here
     
  5. BlackTracer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Winter Park, FL USA
    Doesn't dji specifically say to recal the TX after the update? I think I have read that in their notes about every update.
     
  6. semaj

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arlington, TX
    Mine did that exact thing, but I then re-cal the TX and calibrated the IMU (basic and advanced) and its fine... I have noticed that in heavy winds when less than 10 feet off the ground, it does tend to move slightly, including altitude, however, it corrects itself... I haven't had that issue with winds under 10 mph...
     
  7. Mori55

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    NJ-USA
    I updated to 3.02 and alls fine. You have to always recaliberate and check imu. Plus a lot depend on how many sat locks you have. Mine will drift a little with 5.
     
  8. laynesway

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just calibrated the TX and Imu. And still the same thing , not very stable. Drifting.......
     
  9. Mori55

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    NJ-USA
    You sure your in gps ? Did you check in the assistant that it was going into gps ? How many sats are you getting ?