Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Rehabing my P2V and need help

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by fizzviic, Dec 11, 2015.

  1. fizzviic

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am bringing my P2V back from retirement. No WiFi led lit on Camera. Is the a symptom of a bad camera or WiFi range extender? Any assistance will be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3,933
    Likes Received:
    1,149
    Location:
    Brookeville, MD, USA
    You're saying when the camera is switched to off you have no light. When it is switched to on you have a light. When it is switched to wifi on, you have no light. Is that right?
     
  3. johnp44

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    75
    You might try rebinding it (Bind the camera to the extender) using the Qcode from the box that the P2V came in. I hope you saved that part of the box. Makes it a lot easier to accomplish.
    I'm not sure that it will actually lose the binding if the battery gets too low but worth a try.
     
  4. fizzviic

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll give it a try. Thanks
     
  5. fizzviic

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Everything connects, but I get the message "no internet" Why or what may be the problem?
     
  6. johnp44

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    75
    Make sure your phone, tablet or whatever you are using to run the Vision app is connected to a WiFi server or 3G/4G. That message is telling you that your phone/tablet isn't connected to a server capable of connecting to the internet.
     
  7. fizzviic

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for this...more avenues to pursue and I thank you very much
     
  8. TWalker

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    What is giving you that message? The app or something else on the phone/tablet?

    Because you shouldnt have internet when you connect to your Phantom technically except for cell radio signal.
    You should however have a wifi connection to your Phantom (which is not an internet connection).
    If the app says you have no Wifi connection then you can troubleshoot problems with your hardware/software.