Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Recording iOSD to Go Pro?

Discussion in 'Photos and Video' started by FASTFJR, Apr 13, 2014.

  1. FASTFJR

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    169
    Location:
    South East PA
    I thought I had it figured out but I don't. I want to record the iOSD features to the GP. OSD in the Go Pro is ON. Switch on HUB is set to IOSD. I can see everything in the monitor it just can't get the correct setting to record it. Other than that everything is sweet
     
  2. xgeek

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK, Declination -1.2
    Huh?. I take from your recent posts you mean you want to record the iOSD display on the Gopro?. If so, that can't be done. You will need to use a separate DVR connected to your monitor to record the iOSD data and image at the same time.
     
  3. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    The iOSD data can't be recorded by the gopro on the aircraft, it's only added to the video feed after it leaves the gopro and before it gets to your FPV transmitter.

    If you want to record video with the iOSD data, you'll need to get a DVR or other recording method on the ground end.
     
  4. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
  5. FASTFJR

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    169
    Location:
    South East PA
    OK
    I never had an iOSD before. First Phantom was static GP, my second was on a gimbal but no FPV. I assumed (wrongly) part of what the iOSD did was capture and overlay on the GoPro.

    Thanks for the info