Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Question need help please .

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Help' started by Cone&drone, Nov 5, 2015.

  1. Cone&drone

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi this evening I when to fly my pv2 but it would not connect to the normal 7 or more satellites and just went from 4 then 5 to 4 back to 5 but that's all can someone help ? Cheers Dave.
     
  2. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,667
    Likes Received:
    5,710
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Where you under any tree's or in a valley or have you had it crash and land on the top .
    A little info on just where you where would be helpful .
     
    Clampit likes this.
  3. Cone&drone

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi I fly it off my patio and have heaps of times without a problem but last night 5 sats max. Yes it's close to the house ,fence and a tree.
     
  4. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,667
    Likes Received:
    5,710
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Get away from anything that could block any signals . They don't always come straight down.
     
    Clampit likes this.
  5. Cone&drone

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cheers
     
  6. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,667
    Likes Received:
    5,710
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    cheers.gif
     
    Clampit likes this.