Question about Litchi

Reaction score
Hi All,

I have a quick question. I'm new to this, just bought a P3S. I've noticed occasionally the video link drops out after a distance of only about 100 meters.

My question is, if I buy the Litchi app, is it possible to upload a waypoint mission to the P3S, have the bird fly completely out of range safe in the knowledge that it will return after the mission is complete?

Thank you for any info, David

My question is, if I buy the Litchi app, is it possible to upload a waypoint mission to the P3S, have the bird fly completely out of range safe in the knowledge that it will return after the mission is complete?
Yes ... but you have to double check your route programming and heights as you'd have no way to over-ride if you can't see your Phantom.

Reactions: daveday and tevek
Hi All,

I have a quick question. I'm new to this, just bought a P3S. I've noticed occasionally the video link drops out after a distance of only about 100 meters.

Thank you for any info, David
You may experience loss of video transmission dependent on the settings in the app, local wifi and electrical inteference. Litchi will enable you to run a mission even if you lose control signal, but you will have the issues of the last WP actions being maintained at that point until you regain control signal again. There will always be the furore over loss of sight during flight but most of my missions with a P4 are exactly like that and it always comes back. Just make sure your RTH settings are return to home in any event and not hover or land.

Reactions: daveday
If it helps. I do litchi missions all the time where I lose signal for a full 8-12 mins. Yes my heart is beating but it always comes back. You will love it so much. Just remember to get a beer ready to watch your filming. Also litchi has an option to automatically record flights as soon as it takes off. So make sure you have that switched on