P3Pro at $699.00

Reaction score
Hello to All,

I never thought I would own a drone, but was in Microcenter in the Atlanta metro area and was shocked when I saw the P3P being advertised at $699.00. I was looking to purchase the P4 but couldn't justify the cost at $1399.00 and the P3P was being advertised at $999.00. I then purchased the extended warranty from CPS Central for $112.00 for 2 years of coverage with unlimited claims and a $100 deductible. I looked at a couple of other warranty companies but CPS was cheaper and is an authorized DJI repair shop. I figured that I needed to purchase before I opened the box. I will need all of your help learning this, as I am an amateur photographer. I will be complete with my private pilot in the fall and look forward to flying some places and taking the P3P with me. Then, if DJI gets all the kinks out of the P4 that I have been reading about, I will purchase it.

Is it actually a pro? I saw a post yesterday about that deal and it ended up being a P3 4K that they wrongly labeled. A P3 4K is a P3S with a 4K camera.

Congrats though! I just recently bought a P3P too and am having a lot of fun flying it! My friend went to school for UAS and got is Privates Pilots too and is applying for his 333 now.

if DJI gets all the kinks out of the P4 that I have been reading about, I will purchase it.
It's pretty kink-free right now. In fact, I think it's the best first new model version released up to this point.

Did you pick up a DJI Hardshell backpack? They have it for $29. Genuine DJI.

Is it actually a pro? I saw a post yesterday about that deal and it ended up being a P3 4K that they wrongly labeled. A P3 4K is a P3S with a 4K camera.

Congrats though! I just recently bought a P3P too and am having a lot of fun flying it! My freind went to school for UAS and got is Privates Pilots too and is applying for his 333 now.

Microcenter has the actual pro for that price. And the Advanced for $599.00