p 330 help

Reaction score
Hi I have a p330 (says so on tag) I bought on ebay it had two broken props & one landing gear was broke. When I try to fly it starts to flip on its side. There is more than one version of assistant software on the DJI site so which one do I need to download & drivers? also would a 4ft chainlink fence affect the compass? Can you use Phantom 2 props on a Phantom 1?
I am new to the Phantoms & don't want to make any mistakes
Thanks for your help in advance

Hi Dronesky welcome to the forum. I may be corrected but I think either V1 or V2 will be suitable for you. The driver is universal but be aware that if you run Windows 8 or 10 you may have installation issues as the driver is 'unsigned'. There are plenty of posts on here and YouTube about this. Phantom 2 props are OK for you. As regards the chainlink fence, if the drone is right next to it I guess it may affect the compass but I leave it to others to confirm that! Might be best to just move away from it if at all possible. Does your P330 flip sideways because you are only giving progressively gentle throttle from rest? If so try giving it a lot more 'punch' on take-off

Hi Dronesky welcome to the forum. I may be corrected but I think either V1 or V2 will be suitable for you. The driver is universal but be aware that if you run Windows 8 or 10 you may have installation issues as the driver is 'unsigned'. There are plenty of posts on here and YouTube about this. Phantom 2 props are OK for you. As regards the chainlink fence, if the drone is right next to it I guess it may affect the compass but I leave it to others to confirm that! Might be best to just move away from it if at all possible. Does your P330 flip sideways because you are only giving progressively gentle throttle from rest? If so try giving it a lot more 'punch' on take-off