New owner w/newbie questions

Reaction score
I just purchased my P3 and all I can say is BAD-***!!! I haven't even flown it yet and I can't get the smile off my face!!! lol

I do have a few newbie questions thought. I live right next to a small airport and am in a no-fly zone. My entire neighborhood is unfortunately. I thought I would be able to get some practice in with the Flight Simulator in the GO App, but I've been reading that since I'm in a NFZ, I won't even be able to do that. Is there any workaround for the simulator?

My second question is regarding the NFZ also.... am I able to change any of the settings even though I can't fly it at the time? I assume I can change the camera settings, but have been reading that there are a lot of other settings that I need to tweak.

The app seems to have alot to it and I have a TON to learn. Where's the best place to start? I'm VERY new to this type of thing and the last thing I want to do is crash it.

TIA!!

I just purchased my P3 and all I can say is BAD-***!!! I haven't even flown it yet and I can't get the smile off my face!!! lol

I do have a few newbie questions thought. I live right next to a small airport and am in a no-fly zone. My entire neighborhood is unfortunately. I thought I would be able to get some practice in with the Flight Simulator in the GO App, but I've been reading that since I'm in a NFZ, I won't even be able to do that. Is there any workaround for the simulator?

My second question is regarding the NFZ also.... am I able to change any of the settings even though I can't fly it at the time? I assume I can change the camera settings, but have been reading that there are a lot of other settings that I need to tweak.

The app seems to have alot to it and I have a TON to learn. Where's the best place to start? I'm VERY new to this type of thing and the last thing I want to do is crash it.

TIA!!
I haven't even tried to turn mine on in a no fly zone-- so I cant help you there.