Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

My first Flight with Ground Station

Discussion in 'DJI Ground Station' started by Fdnyfish, Apr 12, 2014.

1. Fdnyfish

Went well !!

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OQ_hzg7hWSI[/youtube]

2. borgqueenx

awesome video. showing both the live feed and the app itself! Well done, my compliments!

3. Fdnyfish

4. GearLoose

Very nice presentation, clear and concise. My wife even watched it and finally understood why I need this! :)

5. Fdnyfish

I'm an expert at convincing my wife why I need stuff. Glad I was able to help!

6. Xcopter

Can you set a 'point of interest' on the ground station so that it will allow the quadcopter to move from waypoint to waypoint while allowing the camera is aim at the subject?

7. Fdnyfish

no point of interest, but you can tell it which way to point while going to each waypoint

8. Xcopter

Thanks. I would be interested to see how the direction is set.

9. MStacey

I'd like to know how you achieved this as in my experience the phantom always flies nose first towards the next waypoint

10. rcountfl

What is that just below waypoint 1? Looks like a garden.. Great video thanks for sharing.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

11. Diesel31

When you are setting the waypoint, there is an option for Orientation. Basically, you can direct your Phantom to point N-S-E-W. GS shows orientation in 90 degree increments.

12. Fdnyfish

My neighbor has a bunch of fruit trees planted

13. AllanVB

Great video... wonder when DJI wil release for P2V? Thanks for sharing.

14. jondrew