Looking for advice on how to improve video quality P3A

ody

Reaction score
(first post, so be a bit gentile on me) :)

Looking for some advice on what I might be doing wrong in the videos linked below?

http://www.2thec.com/temp

This is going to be a bit wordy, but hoping someone in the know can spend a couple min and offer some advice.

I’m new to the Phantom game. Have a P3A and took it south to play/learn.

Very long story-short, but camera gimbal was damaged in checked luggage while on route to the island. (gimbal motor separated, was not fixable) Purchased another 1080 camera/gimbal and installed. Apparently I bought someone else's problem. The new gimbal would studder/shake when it was trying to level. I had no choice but to use what I had, and this was the best I could get. (aka lots of jellow/shaking in these videos)

I have since combined both the broken camera and replacement camera/gimbal, and have what I think is back to a perfect camera/gimbal.

I’m looking for criticism on what else I can do to improve the quality of these videos.

Seems like really messed up exposure, lots of jerky video, and just not the detail I was expecting from a HD camera. Am I expecting too much, or just don't know what I'm doing?

I’m tempted to buy yet another camera/gimbal and go 4K this time, but there are 2 things holding me back.

HD 1920x1080 should look fantastic as it is. (I don’t have anything to play 4k content on anyway.)

And I’m using Wondershare Filmora to edit down the clips, and so far it does not support 4k video.

I did not have any filters at the time.

I’ve since purchased the 3 pak of polar pro filters. UV, ND4, ND8

Will of course try those to slow the shutter down and see if that helps.

I’ve also purchased a prop balancer to check props, and the original props that I’m still running seem to be pretty true.

I’m new to doing video, but I would have thought with a HD camera these videos would be very very clear/sharp.