Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. Jussaguy

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1,483
    Likes Received:
    385
    This has to be a dumb question since I don't hear people talking about it at all. I see that we get like 3.5 miles of distance and I don't know whether that 400f or is it meters ceiling is a hard one or not BUT what about the wifi downlink???

    If it's not LightBridge, what is it?

    Is it LB? Is it LB but they are not calling it that so they can sell it? What's the rub on why it doesn't say LightBridge in the features of the P4 when the P3 does.

    This feels like a dumb question but I can't find the answer.

    Can someone please help?
     
  2. CaptainDrone798

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2016
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    291
    Location:
    Canada
    It is Lightbridge. It is the same Lightbridge that was included in the Phantom 3 Advanced and Professional models. Have a look at the chart below which is from DJI's web site. The column on the left is the PHANTOM 4; the column on the right is the PHANTOM 3 PROFESSIONAL & ADVANCED. So whatever distance one could achieve with the Phantom 3 Advanced/Professional, it is the same distance on the Phantom 4, and same height as well since DJI is till using the same DJI GO app software.

    lightbridge.jpg
     
    Jussaguy likes this.
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,096
    Likes Received:
    5,623
    Location:
    US
    Lightbridge is listed in the specs here. DJI makes no mention of it on the Phantom 4 specs page though. I'm assuming that's just an oversight.

    That's just the default ceiling in DJI GO. It can be increased to up to 500m.
     
    Jussaguy likes this.
  4. Jussaguy

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1,483
    Likes Received:
    385
    Yeah, yesterday I was fussing around on the DJI website and saw exactly this but it just said "wifi video downlink" where it says "Light Bridge" here which is why I am asking. I was waiting for the answer to avail itself because it doesn't seem to be obvious.
     
  5. m0j0

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,533
    Likes Received:
    530
    Maybe the pro will have lightbridge. JK
     
  6. Tobrouk

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Switzerland
    There is no pro... just P4! And it uses lightbridge... same as P3P/A
     
  7. treerichard

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Houston , Texas
    there's no mention of propellers right out of the box..
     
  8. Tobrouk

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Switzerland
    There are 2 pairs of props included...
     
  9. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,096
    Likes Received:
    5,623
    Location:
    US
    4 pairs are included.
     
  10. Tobrouk

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Yep sorry I thought 2 sets (4 pairs) :)