Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

ITE-DBS02 pulling the trigger

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by BrandAL, May 18, 2016.

  1. BrandAL

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    21
    #1 BrandAL, May 18, 2016
    Last edited: May 23, 2016
  2. BrandAL

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    21
    For those that happened be looking for the same info. Here's how you would store it for travel. I'm actually going to do the same exact mod with out removing the stock antenna. Thanks PhantomJAK. You ask the Google and the Google will provide. No one else will. lol

     
  3. BrandAL

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    21
    [​IMG]

    Done


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. Pete Leare

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Windham NH
    If you use the clean install kit from Maxxuav you don't need to drill any holes. Uses the stock antenna holes. Nice and clean!
     
    Fool 4 Flying likes this.
  5. BrandAL

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    21
    Pete, not bad I wish I knew about this. But I didn't mind drilling the holes. Also I've heard and confirm the difficulty to remove the stock antennas. They are in there pretty well. You will need to cut the base of the antenna to weaken the plastic and I didn't want to do that.

    Captain Morgan I will post the tools you need here later tonight :)
     
  6. shockwave199

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    405
  7. Pete Leare

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Windham NH
    NP Al, I didn't need to cut or trim the stock antennas at all.. Saw many vids where they came out clean by pushing on one side of the base and pulling. I did this and they were easy to remove whole. I now still have them intact if I was to revert back, but do what you feel comfortable with
     
    HWCM likes this.
  8. Malster1

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Bay Area California
    I have mine installed, anyone else having weak signal randomly? it will go weak then full signal again with a video cutout at times. Didn't have that with my stock antenna's. Install is clean install and I've triple checked my connections and everything is good.
     
  9. BrandAL

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    21
    Yea I suspect the same. Today I'm going to do distance test from a high point here in Miami (Vista park). Although a lot of factors contribute to interference i.e. Strong wifi signals, cell towers etc..


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app