Is Litchi App Available for P4 Pro?

Reaction score
I am a beginner looking to buy a drone. I've heard fantastic things about the Litchi App, most importantly that it is easy to use for beginners. I was ready to buy the P4 Pro then realized that the Lichi App may not be compatible with the P4 Pro. Does anyone know if Litchi is compatible with the P4 Pro? If not, do you know if Litchi will come up with an update for it?

With the Litchi App potentially not compatible with the P4 Pro, I may just get the P4 so I can use Litchi (but the camera on the Pro is so much better!). I've heard the DJI Go app is not as user friendly as the Litchi app. Looking for thoughts on this as well.

Thank you!

DJI has not released the SDK for the P4P series so no, no 3rd party apps are compatible yet.

Litchi has some great features but I don't know that I'd recommend it for a beginner. Also note that DJI will void your warranty in a heartbeat if your flight logs indicate use of a 3rd party control app.

You can create waypoint missions in DJI GO. The difference is that you have to fly to each waypoint to mark it. With Litchi, you can setup the waypoints right in the app by marking them on the map.

You are better off learning on the DJI Go app, in my opinion. By the time you get a feel for the quad, the Litchi app may be available. And the P4Pro is definitely a superior camera, worth the wait.

Yeah, DJI definitely needs to open up the P4P to litchi. I find the preplanning with litchi actually a safety feature as I know exactly where it should be. If not in litchi, then DJI needs to offer the pre-planning of waypoints.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

DJI has not released the SDK for the P4P series so no, no 3rd party apps are compatible yet.

Litchi has some great features but I don't know that I'd recommend it for a beginner. Also note that DJI will void your warranty in a heartbeat if your flight logs indicate use of a 3rd party control app.