Is it Just Me?Or P2 Non Visions are obsolete on this forum?

Reaction score
Re: Is it Just Me?Or P2 Non Visions are obsolete on this for

I'm with ya, I initially didn't want a vision and still dont want one because of the camera quality. But to each his own! I like 'em all

malibusteve70 said:
I'm with ya, I initially didn't want a vision and still dont want one because of the camera quality. But to each his own! I like 'em all

All the PV2 guys have no problem and are out flying.. where as the PV2plus are constantly crashing them and on this forum looking for a camera alternative..

I'm jumping on the PV2 zenmuse band wagon... camera quality does suck on the P2V+. Photos and the ability to change video and camera setting in flight is great though.. 2 way wifi communications is awesome.

I presume you meant P2 not PV2 as the OP was refering to a P2 non vision. I have no problems. I've been flying my P2 for 10 months now so no need for a forum post.

I had a Vision hated it sold it and got a P2 with FPV and love it

Yea, My P2 has flown flawlessly since buying it in April.
Close to 100 flights and counting...
Still using original battery too.

Swapped control for T10J in May

I have a really cheap 'lipstick' video cam on the belly mostly for documenting flights.
(http://www.amazon.com/Specam-Portable-A ... B00G444WYG)

I fly Sport style and not into high-res or FPV at this time.

IrishSights said:
I presume you meant P2 not PV2 as the OP was refering to a P2 non vision. I have no problems. I've been flying my P2 for 10 months now so no need for a forum post.

You are correct. I'm so used to the PV2P acronym.

Just finished putting together a P2 Version 2 and waiting for a gopro to arrive. Running standard issue setup - H3-3D, AVL58, mini IOSD, Black Pearl, Gopro 3+Black. Managed to scrape it under 2k.

Need to read up and see if i need to do/avoid any firmware upgrades that may hinder the phantom.