How long to load mission after "Start"

Reaction score
I have looked for this and can not find an answer. Sorry if I missed it previously posted. I am new to Phantom and Litchi, but enjoying it. I am using a Phantom 3 Standard and a Nexus 7 tablet. I have been doing mission planning on the Litchi Hub and saving them to the cloud. I have had no problem downloading the mission to the tablet, but after doing the download and pressing the "Start" icon it usually takes a minute or a minute and a half with the "Loading 0%" before the mission loads and the P3 starts flying it. I try to have the P3 hovering 20 feet away from the home point and above 20 feet. I find if I try to restart the same mission the load will usually fail after a couple of minutes. What am I doing wrong?

I don't worry about it when I load the tablet, but, as I said, it is about 20 feet up and 20 feet away when I push the start button. Forgot to mention, the P3 is in the F_GPS mode when I push the start button.

I load my missions on the go due to where I fly (trees) and make sure that I am within 20 meters of where the mission starts before uploading it. I have read that the missions won't load unless you are within a certain distance of the first WP.
There were problems with an older version of Litchi that included the one you are experiencing, these were fixed with the latest iOS update. Not sure about android versions.

I am using Litchi ver,3.10.10 for Android on a Nexus 7 running Android ver. 4.4.3 and I am easily within 20 meters of the first waypoint.

I am using Litchi ver,3.10.10 for Android on a Nexus 7 running Android ver. 4.4.3 and I am easily within 20 meters of the first waypoint.
Does it load when sitting on the ground rather than on the fly? Nothing else running in the background on your device and the mission meets all the criteria to load. Here is a thread similar to yours that may help:
Standard - Litchi waypoint mission won't start/upload?