Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Home Point Not Set Warning

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by carlsagan, Jul 21, 2015.

  1. carlsagan

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    USA
    I can never get the home point to set. Does anyone know why?

    I have iphone 6 and GPS is 14 or higher, everything is good to go, but when I click Set Home Point, it gives me the following warning:

    Warning: Home Point Not Recorded

    In the maps, it shows where the Phantom launched and it flies normally, but Home Point just doesn't set.
     
  2. Sammynels

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    237
    Location:
    MA
    I'm also using an iPhone 6 and P3A with the same problem.
     
  3. carlsagan

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    USA
    I haven't been able to fly in an open field, so I haven't tested the RTH button. Does your phantom come back to home point even though it doesn't "set" in the beginning?
     
  4. Sammynels

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    237
    Location:
    MA
    I did a small flight, landed, turned everything off, restarted drone, controller and App and it asked me to calibrate again so I did.
    Finally it saved the home spot.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Home Point Set Forum Date
GS Pro - How to set home point??? Surveying and Mapping Mar 22, 2017
Standard Not hearing "home point set"?? Phantom 3 Help Mar 18, 2017
RTH - Set a new home point? Standard/4k Discussion Feb 27, 2017
Home Point Setting Resolved ( I guess CNY is over) General Discussion Feb 9, 2017
Setting home point Phantom 4 Help Nov 30, 2016