Home Lock not Working but Course lock OK

Reaction score
Hi All,

Strange problem, When I got my Phantom 2 + H3 3D Gimbal + AVL 58, Home Lock and Course Lock worked perfectly after I changed the Mode to Naza in the Assistant software.
Now, Course Lock works but when I flip the X2 Switch in third position, It's the same as 'Off' position; no Home Lock. And yes, I tried to switch to HL when the Phantom was at least 30 meters from me. Everything else seems OK; the GPS locks at the beginning, the Phantom flies very well, and the iOSD reports accurante information about satellites, positions, etc. The Gimbal and video transmitter works also very well and I get beautiful stabilized video shots.
I Got all the most recent firmwares and the software tells me no need to do a basic calibration (Also, calibration does not do anything to X2 Switch anyway according to the literature)

Hope someone can help with this. Thanks!

When you have the Phantom connected to the Assistant software, does it show the right position of the switch (in the IOC tab) as you physically change positions on it?

Hi,
Thanks for the quick reply. Yes, in the assistant software the switch moves to the right functions; off, Course and Home Lock.

best,

Jack.

Hmmm interesting. My next guess would be that home point wasn't really recorded where you thought it was..?

Can you describe the exact HL behavior you're looking for and how you're trying to induce it (stick input)?

Thanks Guys!

Reply to OI: Since I am a beginner with the Phantom, I use the HL when the Phantom is far away and I do not see where the nose is anymore. In HL the Phantom will return to your position whatever position the nose is pointing. It works like the radial spoke of wheel and you are in the center (your initial position). It use to work when I got the Phantom but it stopped working after about 20 flights. Course lock works but it flies in a matrix fashion.