Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Help!! Can't Update P3P to newest firmware

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by jacky, Jun 16, 2015.

  1. jacky

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Tel Aviv
    Hi,
    Yesterday i tried to update the aircraft to the newest firmware (1.2.6). about 8 times with no success.
    Tried everything i know: format sdcard, different sdcard. nada.
    Controller update went fine.
    Went online with dji support after sent them the log files the answer was - "we'll get back to you when solution will be available".
    I uploaded the log files just in case anyone could help.
    ****, almost one month flying the bird, everything went so smooth and now this...
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Dome

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    Italy
    It seems some corruption in a block of firmware. Have you tried to redownload it again from DJI site?
     
  3. jacky

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Tel Aviv
    Sure i did
     
  4. caffeinated

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    60
  5. jacky

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Tel Aviv
  6. Bill7259

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    What does the text file say after trying to install the firmware. What version is the .bin file?
     
  7. jacky

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Tel Aviv
    Log files in first post
     
  8. Bill7259

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    Sorry. Missed them. The only thing that should be in the root directory when updating firmware is the bin file. Are you deleting the txt file each time before you retry?
     
  9. jacky

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Tel Aviv
    of course
     
  10. PhantomKid

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    UK
    Was the Tx 'off' when you tried to update ?
     
  11. Dome

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    Italy
    @jacky, when you received your P3P, was it already with 1.1.9 firmware installed ?
     
  12. jacky

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Tel Aviv
    No, i update to firmware 1.1.9.
     
  13. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    568
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Try using a different browser or clear the cache. The downloaded file could be corrupt to start off with and the redownload is probably caching it.
     
    Bill7259 likes this.
  14. anake

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    10
    I have the update firmware 1.2.6 failedd and retry till the battery drop death from fully charge.Will truely appreciate for how to solve this issue..I did delete the txt file each time before tetry.Thankd
     
  15. jacky

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Tel Aviv
    Will try that, although from my experience if the zip file corrupt it will not extract or will show error on extraction.
     
  16. jacky

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Tel Aviv
    try to contact DJI support maybe the salvation will come from there...
     
  17. Dome

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    Italy
    Taking a look at log files on my p3p I see
    Code:
     [00013538][01 01][00] v1.6.2736 -> v1.15.3056 need upgrade 
    but on your log:
    Code:
     [00014170][01 01][00] v1.5.2735 -> v1.15.3056 need upgrade 
    This seems to indicate that previous fw upgrade (1.1.9) wasn't correctly installed with the unit [01 01] . That's strange ...

    I will make a try to go first with 1.1.9
     
  18. jacky

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Tel Aviv
    Tried that, can't go back. TXT log - "Result: Abort. The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft"
     
  19. danjordrone

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    29
    Dunno if makes any diff but works everytime for me
    i format my sd card on my pc then get latest file and put it on and as has been great so far
     
  20. danjordrone

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    29
    And i turn of any anti virus scanners we never are sure what these alter
    my thinking anyway