Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

has anyone ever seen this?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by Lookoutbelow, Jan 14, 2015.

  1. Lookoutbelow

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    16
    Has anyone ever seen this? I've been getting this error sporadically and now it's pretty much everytime I turn the phantom and app on. Using a phantom vision 2 plus and iPhone 6. I tried reinstalling firmware updates etc, no avail. Any help would be great.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    You could re-install the app too perhaps.
    It might be related to the SD card, format in camera and try another one if possible.
    After that options start to get more complex and expensive
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,870
    Likes Received:
    5,558
    Location:
    US
  4. Lookoutbelow

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    16
    Thanks guys tried all the calibration steps already. I haven't tried the sd card thing yet maybe that'll be next. It's frustrating. I've been in the RC field for 20 years and have about 4 different multi rotors with Naza's and other FC's as well as FPV setups. So you can imagine I get frustrated when something like this pops up and prevents me from using the camera lol
     
  5. mede8er

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    4
    Any "hard" landings lately?
     
  6. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    That looks different > MC = main controller = phantom 2 board.
    The other error has a camera depicted and no FPV.
    COuld be a few things:
    Ribbon cable to the camera part is damaged and the sensor is not getting power.
    Or the camera sensor is dead. Open up the camera part and see if the ribbon cable has unclipped itself.
    I'm not a 100% sure, but if your gimbal and flex cable looks intact, then all you need to do is ebay a crashed gimbal with a working camera.