Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

H3-3D First customer footage

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by Wheels, Apr 3, 2014.

  1. Wheels

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    UK
  2. kyle925

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is this compatible w/ the old P2 underbelly? I noticed in the new DJI installation video this gaping hole of the "new"p2. So, will this be compatible w/ the old P2 case? Also, same cables? cable length?

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KJvulZaNIxM
     
  3. kyle925

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    My answer is in the end of the video. It has an adapter for the old P2.
     
  4. Jezabel

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Wheels, it looks like the GoPro in your video has a filter on it. Do you need to balance the H3-3D gimbal to offset the weight of the filter?

    Also, since I have the H3-2D gimbal and I want to exchange it for the H3-3D, I see that there is an adapter for the "old P2". Will the plug that was for the H3-2D work with the H3-3D? And, with the adapter, will this extra height make the GoPro sit on or close to the ground when the P2 is on the ground?
     
  5. sohail99

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    8
    I was planning on getting this gimball for my Phantom FC40 (the upgraded phantom)

    Will it work with that? (I checked and fc40 has NAZA M-V2)

    Any adapters needed?