Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Gimbal differences.

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by GRCT42, Dec 2, 2014.

  1. GRCT42

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    I need some help with this.

    What is the difference between the hd-3d original and the hd-3d phantom 2 gimbal?

    I am doing the dronexpert mod and need to know which gimbal to use.

    Any help would greatly appreciated!

    Thx!

    K
     
  2. IrishSights

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,410
    Likes Received:
    37
    Location:
    Bangor, Northern Ireland, UK
    The one for the phantom does not come with GCU as its built in other does. Otherwise they are the same
    Edit: That is built-in to the phantom
     
  3. GRCT42

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0

    Does this mean the the gimbal will not work with the dronexpert quick release? Or does it mean that the phantom2 vision+ has the GCU built in and the tilt function will work?

    Thx! Again
     
  4. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
    Only a non-upgraded Phantom 1 or a non-Phantom will need the external GCU. Any Phantom 2 will not need the external GCU, since it has one built in.
    If you get the gimbal with the GCU, you will have an extra part laying around when done.
     
  5. GRCT42

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank You!! :D