Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

FPV video out

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal' started by Wlherbort, Jan 31, 2014.

  1. Wlherbort

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all!

    I am having an issue with the video out from the h3-2d. What I did was connect the included video out cable rom the zenmuse to my video transmitter and when I power it on all I get is black video.

    Here is the FPV setup I have

    http://www.helipal.com/storm-all-in-one-fpv-combo-deluxe.html

    I have tested the setup directly from the USB of the GoPro and it is working fine so I believe the issue lies somewhere within the zenmuse. On the video transmitter there is a red yellow and black for the video signal. There is also a red yellow and black from the zenmuse video out cable. Everything I read has said to only connect the yellow and black and not the red. Should I connect the red? Any thoughts on what my issue could be? I'd greatly appreciate any help!

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. ladykate

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    994
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Bellevue, NE
    I'm not the expert but I did one this morning that is working. Do you have a picture of your hookup?
     
  3. Wlherbort

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't have a pic of my setup right now but this is exactly how I have it setup.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Wlherbort

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have it running into this transmitter using only the yellow and black for video and the black and red for power
     

    Attached Files:

  5. ladykate

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    994
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Bellevue, NE
    Again, I'm not the expert but is this a P2 or P1? I'm asking because of the wiring diagram you showed. The P2 is not done that way.
     
  6. Wlherbort

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, not exactly to sure what p1 or p2 means but I ended up changing the transmitter and the receiver to another frequency with those tiny switches and it all started working! Haha, who knew. Thanks for the replys though!