FPV advice i own my P2 and new at this

Reaction score
I just want to introduce myself. I'm chris i had a P2 for about 5 months now (Which i love) i have a H3-3D gimbal i had installed seems to work great so far. But I'm looking to get a FPV with whole setup etc. and need some advice or even links to packages that will be easy to install and get the best range for my P2. I have watch sooooo many videos on different ones and install videos and seems like the more i search the more confused i get on deciding what one to get. It seems i just want to make sure i get the right package that will work and not so hard to install. if i can stay away from soldiering would be nice but i could do it if possible. Thanks in advance.
Chris
Csst

hey Chris, yea kinda what Mike said this is probably the single most discussed topic in this forum and we kind of get sick of regurgitating the same info over and over.

As long as you can handle opening up the Phantom and plugging a few things into the right places (no soldering) you can add an entire fully functional FPV system to your Phantom in about an hour and with some better equipment. I'm going to guesstimate the prices (in USD), but here are the basics, you can find actual product links allll over this forum

ImmersionRC 600mW transmitter - 70
IRC plug and play cable from firstpersonview.com - 25
DJI iOSD Mini - 80
Boscam RX-LCD5802 display - 160
display charger - 20
display RC mount - there are many but this one is the best in my and and many others opinion - 25
FPVLR 3 antenna bundle (1 transmit (pinwheel), 2 receive (pinwheel + helix) $110

so including the best most premium antennas you can get, I just built your entire FPV system for ~490 AND included better transmitter and display mount, and way better antennas than your bundle :)

Thank you so much for the reply.. I'll definitely look into it. Is this setup hard to setup?