Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

For those that have their Phantom 3

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by canecop, Apr 29, 2015.

  1. canecop

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    19
    Does it come with a microSD card or do you have to purchase one separately? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. locoworks

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    10
    im sure it comes with one, different size model version dependant IIRC?
     
  3. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,744
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    don't have it yet, but it comes with one. you should still buy a new one since it's only a 16gb and probably a class 4
     
  4. windexh8er

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    13
    It does come with one, I snapped a picture of the one included with the P3 Pro.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. canecop

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    19
    Thank you to everyone that replied.
     
  6. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    Just watched an unboxing video with someone searching for it - it's already in the camera.
     
  7. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,921
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Location:
    US
    The card that comes with the Phantom 3 writes at about 40MB/s. You can use a card as large as 64GB. Keeping within the same specs, here are some good options:
     
    #7 msinger, Apr 29, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2015
    canecop likes this.
  8. leekiya

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    145
    Location:
    Lee. UK
    Seems they have put a pretty good memory card in with it, not big granted but class 10 which i didn't expect. I like good news about our new P3s.
     
  9. Rothgarr

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    94
    Location:
    Connecticut
  10. leekiya

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    145
    Location:
    Lee. UK
    I wouldn't have expected them to include a memory card at all, you can spend thousands and thousands of pounds on any camera and not get a memory card.
     
  11. snowghost

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    213
    Location:
    SoCal, USA
    Is there an eye to hook a lanyard to?
     
  12. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,921
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Location:
    US
    Yes, it's at the base of the tablet mount in the center of the remote controller.

    [​IMG]
     
    #12 msinger, Apr 29, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2015
  13. coolbob

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Run image recovery software on the included micro SD card. Lots of photos from inside the DJI factory have been recovered by Inspire 1 owners. :)
     
  14. F6Rider

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,126
    Likes Received:
    346
    Location:
    Foothills Of The Sierra's, California
    Just for a lark I will have to give that a shot, card rescue should work.
     
  15. nhoover

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2013
    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    182
    Location:
    Los Gatos, California
    I'll try it too. That would be funny if there are any.
     
  16. chris2864

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    It comes with a 16 GB 633x Lexar Micro card. I'll have to go back and check through the box, but I don't think there is a reader included.
     
  17. snowghost

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    213
    Location:
    SoCal, USA
    There were test photos from the factory on my Phantom 2. I think they left them on there purposely.