Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Fast Flashing Yellow Lights

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by MinnesotaKyle, Apr 20, 2016.

  1. Ok I have been searching and trying solutions for the last 5 hours with no luck..
    Phantom 3 standard - No gimble or camera

    Flew it early today no issues, came inside and my 4 year old was pressing every button and switch imaginable on the controller...

    Remote control has red power light. Phantom 3 the two rear lights are flashing yellow really fast.
    I determined that the remote has unbound from the aircraft. I tried the two ways DJI recommends to rebind.
    DJI GO App says remote "controller is connected. Connect your aircraft"
    When I go into the DJI GO APP it says "No Signal" in red top and center of the screen..
    I am lost...

    Also noticed something that says battery error in my app? I am just using my phantom 3 advanced battery to power the standard, could this be the root cause?
     
    #1 MinnesotaKyle, Apr 20, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2016
  2. FrequentFlyer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Riverside,Ca
    Do you ever get a green led on the controller?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. No Sir, the only green lights I get are for the remote battery.
     
  4. FrequentFlyer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Riverside,Ca
    Try your STANDARD battery.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. Gotcha, I no longer have one (battery got really puffy) but will order one tonight just to root it out. Kinda weird because I have been flying my advanced batteries no prob for some time in the standard. Who knows?
     
  6. Squirrel!

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    259
    No, he means try having the aircraft itself be turned on.

    This is my startup procedure:

    Tablet ON

    Remote ON

    Go into tablet settings, wi-fi, and make sure that Phantom is connected

    Once the remote and tablet/phone are connected, activate the app of your choice.

    Turn the aircraft itself ON

    In a minute or so, the red light on the remote should turn green.

    You should have camera view and satellite lock.

    Go fly!

    (and stop letting your 4 year old play with the remote.)
     
    #6 Squirrel!, Apr 21, 2016
    Last edited: May 10, 2016
    flpholt likes this.
  7. Tried your suggestion with no luck, yeah I know the 4 year old is grounded for a while!! Lol
     
    Squirrel! likes this.
  8. Jack54

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Any luck???


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  9. Nothing yet Sir, I am still lost. Fast yellow flashing rear lights and a solid red light on the remote. I am thinking maybe the remote at drone are on different firmware??
     
  10. Jack54

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok will check something give me a couple hours


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  11. Thanks Jack, and to everyone else willing to lend me their expertise!! I truly appreciate the suggestions and help!
     
  12. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    the battery's are all the same for phantom 3 series
     
    Squirrel! likes this.
  13. dirtybum

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3,314
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    Sup Minnesota, I don't know that this will help your situation but I want to share the situation that I was in a couple days ago with you, I was getting the rapid yellow lights and red light on the remote indicating that my two units were not blinded. This was a perfectly good flying unit until I went to a certain field to fly, &a field that I've flown records from before, some kind of interference was not allowing me to bind the two units. And was also given me the no signal error. Please read this post from number 300 and on, Suggesting maybe you try to take it and find it somewhere else
    This is gonna be fun! (Distance tests)
     
  14. Jack54

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Is it possible that the battery it self needs to be updated just throwing things out there. Tried to recreate here no luck still looking. You did say grandson was playing with remote do all the controls feel right? Could one have come lose inside and the drone sees wrong input from remote?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  15. Jack54

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Sorry son


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app