FAA Registration

They are just warning that the "Registration Companies" are scams.

Reactions: BigAl07
here is some thing that I was ridiculed for pointing out the fact that they WILL be making all the info public as they would be required to by law. BUT some people dont understand governments and how they work and were stupid enough to try and tell me i was wrong or had a tin foil hat on even tho I am an expert in the subject and have seldom ever been wrong before. being i am very well versed in knowing how to read in there Orwellian dialect and double speak. and knowing that instead of seeing 1984 as a warning they took it to be an instruction manual and have vastly exceeded any thing orwel even could of imagined with how big and how incompetent big brother is even when they dont intend to be bad. they still never should be blidly trusted same as how no one should be just blindly trusted 100% esp not some one who has a bad track record in trustworthiness.

But to all thos that said I was nuts for pointing out that the faqs were wrong when they said the reg info will be keep private and not publicly searchable. So here read it and weep. sheep.
I hope no one has kids they dont want pervos to now find out were they live if they have a drone or any female that dont want stalkers or rapists to know there home address after seeing some thing on line indicating they own a drone. so they can have the friendly faa hand all that info over to any one that wants it. or searches for it.

FAA Finally Admits Names And Home Addresses In Drone Registry Will Be Publicly Available

The FAA finally confirmed this afternoon that model aircraft registrants’ names and home addresses will be public. In an email message, the FAA stated: “Until the drone registry system is modified, the FAA will not release names and address. When the drone registry system is modified to permit public searches of registration numbers, names and addresses will be revealed through those searches.”