Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Does p3p have to have camera attached!?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by jake88, Jul 27, 2015.

  1. jake88

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    7
    so i have taken off my camera cos i thought i might damage it whilst getting the feel of the quad.....but when i got to the field the pilot app keeps freezing up after 3seconds of opening...so i couldnt even fly it/calibrate it.does the cam have to be installed in order to fly?
     
  2. jake88

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ok so now im home it works....m
    Do i need the internet for it to work maybe?
    Had no net/wifi out there but obviously do at home
     
  3. TonG

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I don't know about the camera but you can fly perfectly without the app/tablet.
     
  4. jake88

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    7
    I camera is back on its so easy to fly i shouldn't have taken it off
     
  5. jake88

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    7
    I f%$€king love the p3p and to think i was gonna go the 3dr solo..