Difference in distance between Phantom 2 and vision +

Reaction score
Hi,

I am new in this domain but i would really like to purchase a quadcopter to capture videos from my surroundings but i am coming across so many different specs that i need to ask you're advice guys. First I wanted to know if I decide to purchase a Phantom 3 H3-3d, how far will it go without any extra equipment compared to the Vision + without extra equipment.

Also, For the phantom 2 will i be able to link it to my iPhone/Ipad to generate a direct video link between both devices. Also do I need an Internet connection to fly or can I use the quadcopter anywhere?

Thats about it for now. Thanks :)

PS: I am planning to buy a cheap quadcopter to train myself first before i fly the Phantom 2.

dondunca said:
Hi,

I am new in this domain but i would really like to purchase a quadcopter to capture videos from my surroundings but i am coming across so many different specs that i need to ask you're advice guys. First I wanted to know if I decide to purchase a Phantom 3 H3-3d, how far will it go without any extra equipment compared to the Vision + without extra equipment.

Also, For the phantom 2 will i be able to link it to my iPhone/Ipad to generate a direct video link between both devices. Also do I need an Internet connection to fly or can I use the quadcopter anywhere?

Thats about it for now. Thanks :)

PS: I am planning to buy a cheap quadcopter to train myself first before i fly the Phantom 2.

sounds like you're at least pretty clear on the difference between the regular Phantom2 and the Vision models. The effective FLIGHT range of a Phantom 2 (vision or non-vision) is multiple kilometers - much father than you can safely go on a single battery. so in terms of controlling the device, they're the same. In terms of live FPV: The Vision model is a complete setup, ready to fly and do FPV to a mobile device out of the box, but at the cost of range and upgrade ability.