Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Cross Restricted Zones

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by dubiousp, Feb 1, 2015.

  1. dubiousp

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I took the plunge a couple of weeks ago and purchased the + been quite nicely flying around and using the RTH function etc.

    Using the APP Ive tried to program way points but on each occasion it gives an error message of unable to cross restricted zones. Having looked at the restrictions I do not seem to be in them,

    Anybody have any ideas
     
  2. Larry L

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    No, have not seen that error. I normally do not use ground station but if you try to set a way point outside of the max distance, it will not allow you to proceed. Could that be your restriction?
     
  3. dubiousp

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do not think its a distance restriction as Im only setting no more than 100 ms as still quite a novice
     
  4. dubiousp

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im 3 miles from the nearest airport which is in cat b
     
  5. dptcalvin

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    12
    Are you on 3.10? I believe it's a 5 mile radius around airports that you cannot fly in.
     
  6. dubiousp

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes 3.10 is that for both cat a and b airports