Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

By P2 just die after RC calibration

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by ginsonic, Apr 7, 2014.

  1. ginsonic

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hy guys,

    I updated my P2 to 2.0 and calibrate my RC sticks. All work very strange. All sticks run between 0 and +1000 but never go to -1000. When move stick my sliders move just to right and never to left.

    And now when I try to start motos my P2 just sleep.

    Any suggestion to fix my problem?
     
  2. ianwood

    ianwood Taco Wrangler
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    4,929
    Likes Received:
    1,800
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    It won't start because the calibration is not done properly. Try recalibrating again. If that doesn't work, try rebinding the receiver.
     
  3. ginsonic

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is not a bind problem, P2 react at sticks movements.

    And I have try 10 times already to calibrate my RC but values go crazy. If i move just couple microns the stick to right go to negative values (instead of positive) and after 2-3 more microns go to +1000.

    I get +1000 values for any direction I move any stick.

    Same problem is reproted to any assistant I use (RC or other one).

    Look like P2 get good commands when try to calibrate but become crazy after I click finish button.
     
  4. ginsonic

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Look like calibration is bugged to. When I start P2 got yellow flashes. I start calibration, dance around and get first green light, change and now get again yellow flashes.
     
  5. ginsonic

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fixed. Look like was an RC assistant problem.
     
  6. Fink

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Can you expound on that? The more details you can provide, the more easily new/other members can find the answer, in case they happen to have a similar problem.

    Glad you got it worked out!

    Fink[​IMG]
     
  7. ginsonic

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Look like calibration method was changed (for me at least). Before 3.0 I could calibrate just after first click on calibration. Now need to click calibration, then next button. After these clicks calibration work well.