Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

App reporting the wrong FW #

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by REBELimgs, Aug 21, 2015.

  1. REBELimgs

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    91
    I'm on the latest FW and latest version of the GO app and here's what it shows...

    Screenshot_2015-08-21-02-58-40.png Screenshot_2015-08-21-02-57-33.png

    Anyone else getting this?
     
  2. Recce2

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    Duluth, MN
    Looks like the aircraft firmware 1.1.9 is out of date. The current firmware is 1.3.2
     
  3. REBELimgs

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    91
    I'm on the current firmware.

    The first screenshot shows that my firmware is up to date. The 2nd one has it listed as 1.1.9+. That's the issue.
     
  4. Ferimon

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bandar Lampung - Indonesia
    I think maybe your tablet don't have Internet connection.
     
  5. REBELimgs

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    91
    It does, I used it to update the Go app this morning.
     
  6. leekiya

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    145
    Location:
    Lee. UK
    Either that or you have got back ground app refresh on, turn it of and it will see there is a later firmware then and tell you to update. Hope this helps
     
  7. leekiya

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    145
    Location:
    Lee. UK
    Sorry I meant off, if so turn in on and it will see there is a update.
     
  8. REBELimgs

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    91
    I've already stated, I have updated the firmware to 1.3.2 the day it was released. There is no updating to be done.
     
  9. SENC

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    58
    Location:
    NC
    I've seen one of the litchi testers report something similar - and remember other reports with 2.01, so you aren't alone. Seems like a bug. I havent looked at mine, but will tonight.
     
  10. REBELimgs

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    91
    While you haven't come with an answer, I'm just glad you didn't tell me to update to the latest firmware again haha. Keep us updated.
     
    SENC likes this.