Zen muse h3-3d, gopro silver 4 edition AND Fpv system??

Reaction score
Hello I'm extremely new at this awesome hobby.... So new I haven't recieved my phantom in the mail yet! But I'm trying to get set up so I have all equipment I need for the best quad experience. I think I may have already made the mistake of pairing up h3-3d gimbal and gopro 4 silver edition but That's easily fixable by downgrading back to the 3 edition but anyways if silver 4 edition is compatible can I add on a Fpv system?? I've heard u can use the gopro for this but like I said I'm a novice so I really do not want any delay with the video feed!! Please any help or advice would be greatly appreciated!! Thank you!

Lanahan310 said:
Hello I'm extremely new at this awesome hobby.... So new I haven't recieved my phantom in the mail yet! But I'm trying to get set up so I have all equipment I need for the best quad experience. I think I may have already made the mistake of pairing up h3-3d gimbal and gopro 4 silver edition but That's easily fixable by downgrading back to the 3 edition but anyways if silver 4 edition is compatible can I add on a Fpv system?? I've heard u can use the gopro for this but like I said I'm a novice so I really do not want any delay with the video feed!! Please any help or advice would be greatly appreciated!! Thank you!

You can indeed use the GP4, you need a video transmitter such as an ImmersionRC 600mW, and a video receiver such as the Black Pearl Diversity which also doubles as monitor too.

Do a search and see, there are many options but that is what I personally use, the standard antenna's supplied are poor however, so you'll want some better ones, again, search for FPVLR, ImmersionRC etc. I have flown 2.6kM with custom antenna's, room for more but I don't need to go further.

Welcome aboard!