Which one ?

Reaction score
Hi all

I am currently a pro photographer and looking to commercially branch out to aerial photography and film. I have been sifting through the internet for a short while now and before I make a final decision on what drone to get I would just like clear a few things up.

I have a friend who is selling the below drone for a £1000 pounds and it has only been used twice for a test flight:

Option 1

DJI F550 RTF Hexacopter with Naza v2 GPS & Dt7 tx
Spektrum DX8 & AR8000 Rx
DJI mini iOSD
RC 7inch Moitor & 600mW Tx
DJI Zenmus H3-3D Go pro Gimbal
AeroXcraft Landing skinds
DJI Ground station & 2.4 ghz Data link and bluetooth
Turnigy 50w charger with PSU
1 3S battery
NO CAMERA

Option 2

Phantom 3 professional 4k
Ipad (for remote view)

So if I did go for option 1 I would have to buy a Gopro black 4k so both options would pretty much cost the same in the end.

In an ideal world I would stick a good SLR on the F550 but the gimbals seem to cost £1800 and the camera would cost a further £1000 or am i missing something here ? Are there more affordable gimbals/SLRs that offer better quality than the Gopro ?

Which option would be more future proof ?

Does anyone have any suggestions that could help me out ?

Cheers

Aiden

You should wait and see what DJI is releasing today at 8 PM EST. It's apparently a new product with an improved camera.

Reactions: Cornishblue
Welcome to the forum .
IMO sounds like you are only wanting a GP for flying if that is the case go with the P3P it will be much more user friendly for flying .
You can control what the cam is doing and with the last update you'll have some cool features .
The P3P is a compleat package ;)

I am currently a pro photographer and looking to commercially branch out to aerial photography and film.
Option 1
DJI F550 RTF Hexacopter with Naza v2 GPS & Dt7 tx
Option 2
Phantom 3 professional 4k
Ipad (for remote view)
Which option would be more future proof ?