Video is "wobbly"

Reaction score
Hello Everyone. I'm new to piloting the drone (< 3 months) but have been fortunate enough to fly it a lot and get used to it. I just returned from the Cliffs of Moher (Ireland) and got some amazing footage but the video is "wobbly". It was a clear day lucky for us because only 1 in every 20 is, but it was moderately windy. I'm assuming that the camera and the gimbal stabilizer can only do so much, but perhaps I'm doing something wrong.

Also, was hoping to get your recommendations on settings especially when it's sunny. On a few of the days it was very sunny and unfortunately a lot of my footage is way to bright with a lot of white wash. It looks like I can edit the footage in iMovie but was hoping for some recommendations to mitigate that in advance.

Thanks in advance for your feedback.

To better explain a video issue you might want to show us. Then we can see exactly what you are experiencing.

Here you go! I thought I had included it.

It's called jello effect I would say there is a strong wind.from my experience when I flew in strong winds turning fast or slow I have seen this jello effect.you may want to try stiffer rubber mounts for cam gimbal.they used to have them in different sets 30 40 50 stiffness.

Here you go! I thought I had included it.

Nice landscape!

Were you flying with the camera in manual mode? The video itself looked bad from not being set or at least pot in auto. The waviness is part of a problem I had a year ago which grew into additional problems. The repair turn around time was 12-14 weeks back then and noway was I sending my aircraft to dji for repair. I was determined to diagnose and fix it myself. And that is what I did. I took me a long time but I finally figured it out.