Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Unofficial DJI Vision App for Epson Moverio BT-200

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by CloudsNeverDie, Mar 12, 2015.

  1. CloudsNeverDie

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    60
    No longer available on this site.
     
    #1 CloudsNeverDie, Mar 12, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2015
    Iain Kenworthy-Neale likes this.
  2. Jacob

    Jacob Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    305
    Thank you for this.
     
  3. Xenn0X

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. jonstatt

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Excellent. Many thanks for this.
     
  5. Jetfixer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Good work, Thanks! Also, for anyone who has been thinking of using the Moverio's, Epson just dropped the price by $200.
     
  6. Xenn0X

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Rather have it like this then a screwed black bar.
    Really sad that DJI failed to fix these one liner bugs.. i submitted them in july 2014, Also was in contact with Eric Mizufuka from epson about it.
    Think i was one of the first moverio users with a DJI Vision and vision+
    The moverio is in my opinion the safest way to fly FPV. It's awesome to see the live feed and still being able to see your UAV.

    Now i'm playing with the moverio and trying to get it working with a Inspire 1 :)
     
  7. mohan

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    206
    Excellent work
    Has the compass issue been fixed? When I tilt my head the aircraft orientation moves...

    I also noticed that the live camera page closes from time to time and returns to the main page. Need to click camera icon several times while flying. Not sure if this is down to my setup with the dronexpert mod using a GoPro 4 Silver on a zenmusse H3-3D on a Vision 2 +. I have the sleeve for the original Vision 2+ camera and will try with that
     
  8. Jetfixer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1

    Right here:

    https://www.prelaunch.com/brands/epson/ ... rio-bt-200
     
  9. jaykay2PT

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Coimbra, Portugal
    Thank you for this, the wait for DJI has been inexcusable, especially, as you say, a two line fix!

    One question, on the GS part I am getting a very basic map with all labelling in Chinese and NO satellite view, help??? please
     
  10. mohan

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    206
    Please do that as I frequently fly 1-2 miles and my compass is absolutely critical especially which way the aircraft is pointing.

    I will fly it with the original camera (but with the drone expert sleeve to see).If it still crashes I am not sure if I want to remove the dronexpert at this stage. It could be something else on the moverio.

     
  11. jaykay2PT

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Coimbra, Portugal
    Oh! I see, so without rooting the device (which I am loathe to do) I cannot get decent maps, disappointed, I guess IF Epson were to update the Android version on the glasses I could get it, but they (Epson) appear reluctant to do this!
     
  12. jaykay2PT

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Coimbra, Portugal
    In a competition with the Moverio APP store, paint drying would win!
     
  13. mauizoom

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just did a test flight with your app, I have been using the Moverios since last May.
    When I started out, the compass was pointed in the right direction, but after swiping to Ground Station and returning to the main camera screen, the compass was off by 90 degrees. I had to reboot the Moverios, then the compass was right again. But when I went to the Settings screen of the app and then returned to the Camera screen, the compass was off again by 90 degrees.

    I also noticed a new behavior on my Moverios after I installed your app, when I rotate the track pad from Portrait to Landscape, the display in the Moverios turns by 90 degrees. The home screen will now only show correctly when I am holding the track pad in Portrait orientation, when it is turned to Landscape, the display is turned by 90 degrees. Your app displays correctly for the Camera and Ground Station screen, but the settings screen is also affected by the track pad rotation.

    Do you have a fix for that ?

    Thanks for your great work.
     
  14. mauizoom

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do have the "Auto-rotate trackpad" option checked in the Moverio Settings, this will just change the direction the curser moves on the screen.

    I got the rotation issue taken care of by installing Rotation Locker from Play Store.

    And I did a second test flight after that and had no more issues with the radar function showing the wrong direction.
    It is great to be able to use the radar function, Thanks for your modifications, they are much appreciated !

    Thanks for your quick reply.
     
  15. mauizoom

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    It would be great if you could get the function " Find my Phantom" to work, that would make for much more peace of mind flying :)
     
  16. Claydoc911

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    27


    Thank You ... Thank You.... Thank YOU.....

    I too have the BT-200's and PH 2 V+..... this worked real good...

    1. full screen in BT-200's.... :)
    2. Can get to GS page to do RTH function... :)
    3. Compass seems to be working good too!


    Well done....

    The only thing I have to fix is the Google Maps not loaded for the GS function.... I'm not sure I want to "Root" the BT-200.... ??? Some risk here?

    But but very happy FPV pilot now...

    Thanks again.. :D

    Regs Chris
     
  17. Claydoc911

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    27
    Mate would u have a minute to take us thru the "Root" process and then getting the correct version of Google play services and Google maps on the BT-200's... I'm not totally sure what versions I should install to get GS working..

    Great work man... Thanks dude!

    Regs Chris
     
  18. Claydoc911

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    27
    Guys, I logged a call with DJI on the Support for BT-200's... This was the answer I got.....!


    But I'm been told I'm confused... hehe!


    "DJI Tech Support (DJI)
    Mar 24, 15:42
    Hi Chris,
    I can understand your confusion. The video you found on 'You Tube' is in the first instance intended for commercial purposes,namely advertising our product. It could be interpreted as a feasibility test but it was in fact not a true test of feasibility as DJI would consider but rather a demo. At present there is no further information available regarding testing. I hope you understand and we will of course inform you any updates regarding testing etc.
    Regards,
    DJI Product Application Technical Support Center "
     
  19. Jetfixer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have read that Google wouldn't support Epson over the Moverio's because they were direct competition to Google Glass which has now been shelved. When I read about Google giving up on Glass, I thought that maybe Epson would get support. I desperately need Epson to Update to a later version of Android so I can use my Moverio's with my Inspire 1 also.
     
  20. jesuiswael

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey! Has anyone found a way to get the vison app to work with the non-vision phantom?