Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Unlocking Naza

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Help' started by Larry L, Nov 25, 2014.

  1. Larry L

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    Hey folks, I am brand new to the forum. So far, having a blast & enjoying the Phantom. I bought a PV2+ V3 last week & have been flying it in the GPS mode. I would like to unlock the naza M mode but am really not sure about messing up my phantom. I have looked at some of the videos on you tube & don't think it is too awfully hard to do it. just not sure about all the details involved in unlocking these controls. My main question is, once I unlock the naza, will I need to recalibrate? If so, is that hard to do? I just do not want to do it & have problems or even a malfunction & be very costly.
    I was told by the dealer I purchased it from the problem is with the new firm ware , they do not recommend me upgrading the new firm ware so I would have to do it off line. I do not know why, the tech just said they are not recommending it at this time.
    Any help would be appreciated.
    Larry
     
  2. Larry L

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    Thank you Dirkclod. You do not know how long I have been looking for this video. :) Some of them I found on you tube had calibration with it making me think I needed that for just unlocking NAZA. I really did not think so but wanted to make sure.
    Yes, you are right, no manual for me! I watched several vids on manual flight & dang they good pilots!
    As far as the firm ware updates, the tech at the dealer I purchased mine at, told me they do not recommend it at this time with the V3's as I could run into trouble.
    Thanks for the help.
     
  3. flyxrayboy

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    when I click on phantom in the top right it doesn't ask me that question . I can't get there because for some reason it keeps telling me to connect to the controller. My controller is on and my phantom is on and connected to my pc. I'm stumped!
     
  4. Forester

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Mine doing the same thing. Upgraded all software took it for. Flight. Felt a little unstable. Brought it back to check and assistant software won't read it. Says please connect to controller! Hooked up my other pv2 that was also updated and it found it fine. Completely lost for now. HELP!
     
  5. Larry L

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    I was getting same message. I needed to download the DJI WIN Driver Installer to allow me to click over to naza. Once I did that, it was smooth sailing. It is on the DJI website under support & under your phantom model.
     
  6. Larry L

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    I guess most recent now :D