Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

This Might Help

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by WDW1014, Apr 15, 2016.

  1. WDW1014

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    So with thinking that my gimbal is totally screwed and DJI sucks at customer service I have an idea that might work. I found some guy online that would sell me a copter and gimbal only and in return I would give him my broken gimbal and fully functional coptor for a price. He said he wants it for spare parts or whatever lol So if I did this would the RC remote be able to link with the new copter and gimbal or is there specific serial numbers or something that it wouldnt work ? And one more question how would I delete my "history" for say b/c I dont want the guy knowing where I live and such after I sell it to him ?
     
  2. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    it will link lost my bird got new one linked it to my rc
     
  3. WDW1014

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    awesome thanks so much, what about personal info on the drone? Can you erase that at all if there is any? Like flight data or something
     
  4. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    well mine went down in gulf mexico so no getting to sd card
     
  5. WDW1014

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    ah **** , I'll just erase the sd card hopefully that does the trick
     
  6. Jason Porembski

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    41
    Is there anything stored on the bird that's not on the SD card? I don't think it has any internal memory.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. WDW1014

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have no clue if it does or not. Hopefully not that would be ideal then. Your in levittown ? By abbey lane school?
     
  8. mdowney58

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    113
    Location:
    Mountain City, TN
    The Phantoms do have an internal (non removable) SD card.
    There is flight records (and maybe more data) stored there that DJI can use to diagnose issues.
    I sure cannot tell you if it can or should be wiped though.

    Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
     
  9. Jason Porembski

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    41
    Interesting! Never knew that about the internal memory.

    WDW I flown a few times by Memorial. I live in Bethpage on the border of Levittown.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  10. WDW1014

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    Oh jeez , i have to find a way to at least wipe my flight data and such before i sell it
     
  11. Jason Porembski

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    41
    Problem is I don't think you can


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  12. MedinaTaylor

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    115
    Can't be done. You used to be able to erase it, but not anymore. (I forget which firmware version did this).

    You can hook it to your computer, load DJI Go and go into "Flight Data mode".

    You can see the flight logs on the computer, but you won't be able to erase them.
     
    Jason Porembski likes this.