Seattle Pilots

johnnyd said:
I am a new pilot in Enumclaw. SE of Seattle about 35 miles.
yeah your way out here lol, although we do go camping in Cle Elum area so im sure your familiar with that place I assume? As soon as we get some warmer weather, we might be heading out there to camp. Unless you plan on coming in the city anytime soon? ive got some pretty cool shots out of seattle skylines and the snoqualmie falls, we are definitely blessed with sceneraries here in the northwest which are perfect for these little magical drones lol

I have a new Phantom 2, just purchased several weeks ago. Looking for others in the area hopefully with more experience than me.

Live in the Carnation area…15 minutes from Snoqualmie Falls. Been flying for several months off and on. Previous quad is a Blade 350 qx.

Hope to get into FPV and other advanced features at some point.

Mothership said:
I have a new Phantom 2, just purchased several weeks ago. Looking for others in the area hopefully with more experience than me.

Live in the Carnation area…15 minutes from Snoqualmie Falls. Been flying for several months off and on. Previous quad is a Blade 350 qx.

good to hear, ive recently started flying in fvp with my phantom 1. Great addition if your planning on aerial photography or video. I recently got a couple ov videos from snoqualmie falls last week, from the trail down below. Wish i could afford to send my craft to liquepel "waterproofing" so i could close to the falls as poissble without getting too much water damage from the mist and spray

Northwest_Scene said:
Mothership said:

good to hear, ive recently started flying in fvp with my phantom 1. Great addition if your planning on aerial photography or video. I recently got a couple ov videos from snoqualmie falls last week, from the trail down below. Wish i could afford to send my craft to liquepel "waterproofing" so i could close to the falls as poissble without getting too much water damage from the mist and spray